Overview of Magento and Zencart

PNX Software —Provides professional service for your global e-commerce business expansion 

Over the past years of customer service, PNX has accumulated a lot of experience in global e-commerce building and operation. We could provide professional and highly cost-effective e-commerce building service for customers from large enterprises such as bio-pharmaceutical companies with annual sales of 10 billion USD to medium-sized and small enterprises with annual sales of millions of USD. From host platform, maintenance and development, our professional team could help you concentrate on business expansion and make your enterprise operation more efficient.

We also actively participate in open source projects such as Magento and Zencart and have accumulated a lot of technologies in LAMP, which enables us to provide robust technical support. Meanwhile, we also work hard to ensure the highly-efficient operation and development of enterprises and give them investment support through our leading software products in many fields so as to ensure our long-term excellent technical support for your enterprise provided by our stable professional team.

Magento

Magento is a new professional development e-commerce platform with flexible design and rich functions under modularized structure that could be integrated seamlessly with the third party application systems. In design, the platform is inclusive under the module-structure system which makes the application combination more flexible and creates more functions.

In order to make profits, Magento also supports payment collection and actively seeks for cooperation and the third party integration tool such as the electronic payment platform, etc. Besides, it has launched Saas service to provide Magento e-commerce platform for the enterprises, which is expansible and flexible and could satisfy the demand for business growth. The full-featured e-commerce platform provides merchants with complete flexibility and controllable content and online channel function of rapid deployment.

Features:

1. Easy for integration
Magento makes it easier to integrate the solutions of the third party manufacturers and can save a lot of time and resources for you by establishing customized websites.
2. Novel Functions
With functions such as product label, multiple delivery addresses or product comparison system, you do not need to make extra payment and you will find more in the existing Magento system.
3. Professional Community Support
Unlike other open source solutions, Magento provides professional and reliable support. You could also get assistance from the ardent community.
4. Complete Extensibility
Even after one night or one year’s growth, you need not worry that the solutions you chose are unable to cope with the expansion of the website as Magento has provided you with complete extensibility.

Zencart

ZenCart is a piece of free online shopping mall software designed for online distributors to establish their own stores online. It is also a piece of free shopping cart software with user-friendly interface and open source.

The software, jointly developed by some distributors, programmers, designers and consultants is designed for users to establish e-commerce systems of different styles. Some of the existing solutions today lay too much stress on programming but neglect the demands of users, while ZenCart gives priority to the demands of distributors and consumers. Meanwhile, those programs are almost impossible to be installed without the assistance of professionals while ZenCart users could easily finish its installation only with basic knowledge of the computer. More importantly, those programs are often too expensive while ZenCart is totally free.

It will be easier to browse commodities through ZenCart. In addition to traditional directory listing, ZenCart also provides several featured commodity catalogs. It only takes three simple steps to safely finish the payment of commodities added to the shopping cart. Firstly, the customer fills in the address of delivery and select delivery type (including various types of delivery inlaid with real-time online freight quotation). Secondly, the customer selects one of the popular methods of payment (e.g. PayPal and AuthorizeNet). Thirdly, the customer rechecks the order, type of delivery and payment and confirms the order. After that, you would receive order notification immediately and an email would be sent to the customer to confirm the order.

Features:

● Easy to install
● Easy for customization
● Automation, e.g. order confirmation
● Convenient for browsing
● Built-in functions of promotion, discount, gift voucher, newsletter and commodity notification
● Discount for single commodity or all commodities and privilege for group consumers and large orders
● Built-in search optimizer
● Administrator tool for password protection
● In support of multiple languages, currencies and tax rate structures

In a word, ZenCart is provided with all functions that online shopping mall software shall have.

ZenCart could also build in exquisite design and provides web designers with a stable and flexible e-store front that could be updated easily. Its easy-to-use, intuitive and simple shopping procedures are totally up to the existing business standards- your customers can have easy access to it! The powerful functions of the system are based on its module system, which abstracts the code and logical “perception” of ZenCart and thus provides your customers with really customizable solutions to integrate their existing marketing websites rapidly and perfectly.

概述Magento和Zencart

盛翔科技 – 为您的全球电子商务版图拓展提供专业服务

盛翔科技在多年的客户服务中,积累了大量的电子商务全球建设和运营经验。从年销售额100亿美元的大型企业到百万元的中小企业,我们都能提供专业和高性价比的电商建设服务。从主机平台到维护、开发,我们的专业团队都能为您服务,使您的企业运营更加高效。

我们积极参与Magento和Zencart等众多开源项目,在LAMP上积累了大量的技术,从而有能力提供强有力的技术支持。同时,我们的多个领域领先的软件产品保证了公司的高效运营发展和投资支持,从而为您的企业能够长期得到优秀的技术支持提供了更高的保障。

Magento

Magento (麦金斗) 是一款新的专业开源电子商务平台,Magento设计得非常灵活,具有模块化架构体系和丰富的功能。易于与第三方应用系统无缝集成。在设计上,包含相当全面,以模块化架构体系,让应用组合变得相当灵活,功能也相当丰富。

为了打开盈利途径,Magento同时具备收费的企业版本,积极谋求合作和第三方整合的工具,比如电子支付平台等。同时, Magento也推出了Saas服务,为企业提供Magento电子商务的平台。Magento电子商务平台具有可扩展性和灵活适应业务增长的特点,其功能丰富的电子商务平台,提供商家完整的灵活性和可控制内容以及快速部署的网上通道的功能。

特点:

1、容易整合
Magento(麦进斗)让整合第三方厂商解决方案变得更加容易,透过 Magento建立客制化网站可以节省您很多的时间与资源。
2、新颖的功能
像是产品标签、多送货地址或产品比较系统等功能,您不需要支付额外的费用来取得,在现成的 Magento 系统中,您可以发现更多。
3、专业与社群支援
不像是其他的开放原始码解决方案, Magento提供专业、可信赖的支援,您也可以从热情的社群中取得协助.
4、完整的扩充性
无论网站经过了一夜或是一年的成长,您不需要担心选择的方案无法应付,Magento 提供了完整的扩充性。

Zencart

ZenCart是免费的在线商城软件- 用于建立自己的网上商店,为网上销售商而设计。ZenCart是一个免费、界面友好,开放式源码的购物车软件。

该软件由一些销售商、程序员、设计师和顾问们共同开发,目的就是用户能建立风格不同的电子商务系统。 现有的一些解决方案过重于编程,而不是着眼于客户的需求。ZenCart把销售商和购物者的需求放在第一位。同时,那些程序如果没有专业人员,几乎不可能 安装成功,而一个有基本计算机知识的人就会安装ZenCart。另外那些程序也非常昂贵,而ZenCart本身是完全免费!

通过ZenCart浏览商品将会变得轻而易举。除了传统的目录清单,该程序还提供几个特色商品目录。商品加入购物车后,只要简单的三步就可以安全结帐。 客户填写交货地址,选择交货方式(含多种交货方式,内置网上实时运费报价)。然后,从多种流行的付款方式中任选一种。(例如,PayPal和 AuthorizeNet)最后,客户复查订单、交付方式和付款选择,然后确认订单。您可以立即得到订单通知,客户也会收到电子邮件的订单确认 。

特点:

● 容易安装
● 容易定制
● 自动化,例如订单确认
● 方便浏览
● 内置的促销、折扣、礼物券、新闻简讯和商品通知功能
● 单件商品优惠或者全部商品折扣,团体优惠和大订单优惠
● 内置搜索优化工具
● 密码保护的管理员工具
● 支持多种语言、货币和税率结构

简而言之,Zen Cart包括了在线商城软件所应该具备的所有功能。

ZenCart也可以融入精美的设计。Zen Cart给网页设计者一个稳定而灵活的电子商店前台,易于更新。它提供了易用的、直观的、简洁的购物流程,完全依照现行商业标准 – 您的客户即刻能使用它!该软件强大功能的一个秘密就是模板系统。该模板系统抽象了Zen Cart代码和逻辑的”观感”,从而带给您的客户一个真正可定制的方案,迅速而完美地集成他们现行的营销网站。